Kieran Tierney and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang return, but Gabriel Martinelli has dropped to the bench as Arsenal prepare to take on Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

Mikel Arteta has made five changes to the side that started in the 3-1 win over West Bromwich Albion this past weekend as Arsenal get set to lock horns with Chelsea at Stamford Bridge. And, there are no shuffles in goal, with Bernd Leno starting ahead of Mat Ryan once again.

The first change comes in defence, with Arteta seemingly opting for a change in formation as well, in what looks like a 3-4-2-1. The back three comprises of Rob Holding, Gabriel Magalhaes and the returning Pablo Mari, with Calum Chambers making way for the Spaniard.

Up ahead in midfield, Thomas Partey replaces Dani Ceballos, with Mohamed Elneny starting alongside him in the double pivot. Kieran Tierney is the third player returning, with the Scottish international taking his place as the left wing-back, while Bukayo Saka appears to be lining up on the right flank.

The final changes come in attack, with Martin Odegaard and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang back. Arsenal captain Aubameyang will lead the line against Chelsea, with Gabriel Martinelli dropping to the bench, while Odegaard ought to be one of the two attacking midfielders behind Aubameyang.

Arsenal Starting Lineup: Leno, Holding, Gabriel, Mari, Saka, Elneny, Partey, Tierney, Smith Rowe, Odegaard, Aubameyang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.