Anthony Martial and Victor Lindelof return, but Edinson Cavani misses out as Manchester United prepare to take on Manchester City at the Etihad.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has made four changes to the side that started last time out in the Premier League against Crystal Palace, as Manchester United get set to lock horns with Manchester City at the Etihad. There are no shuffles in goal, where Dean Henderson starts ahead again, with David de Gea still unavailable.

The first change comes in defence, where Eric Bailly makes way for Victor Lindelof, who starts at the heart of Manchester United’s backline alongside Harry Maguire. Aaron Wan-Bissaka and Luke Shaw retain their spots as the two full-backs, with Alex Telles missing out again.

Up ahead in midfield, Scott McTominay comes in Nemanja Matic, starting alongside Fred in the double pivot. Meanwhile, there is no looking past Bruno Fernandes in the no. 10 slot, while Donny van de Beek and Paul Pogba remain unavailable due to their respective injuries.

Finally, in attack, Solskjaer has made a couple of changes, with Marcus Rashford the only player who has retained his spot. Rashford starts on the left wing, with Daniel James coming in for Mason Greenwood on the right flank, while Anthony Martial leads the line for Manchester United against Manchester City. Edinson Cavani, though, is unavailable due to an unspecified issue.

Manchester United Starting Lineup: Henderson, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw, Fred, McTominay, James, Bruno Fernandes, Rashford, Martial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.