Fabinho replaces James Milner in the starting eleven as Liverpool prepare to take on Bournemouth at Anfield shortly.

Jurgen Klopp has made just one change to the side that started in the 2-1 loss to Manchester United earlier this week as Liverpool get set to play hosts to Bournemouth at Anfield. There are no shuffles in goal, where Alisson Becker is the undisputed first-choice shot-stopper.

Joe Gomez pairs up with Virgil van Dijk at the heart of the Liverpool defence again in the absence of Joel Matip and Ibrahima Konate. Trent Alexander-Arnold continues as the right-back, with Andrew Robertson retaining his spot on the left flank.

Up ahead in midfield, Klopp makes the only change to the starting eleven, with Fabinho starting as the holding midfielder. James Milner makes way for Fabinho, with Harvey Elliott and Liverpool captain Jordan Henderson starting alongside the Brazilian midfielder.

The offensive unit does not see a change, with Darwin Nunez still suspended and Diogo Jota nursing an injury. Roberto Firmino will thus spearhead the Liverpool attack against Bournemouth, with Mohamed Salah and Luis Diaz being the two wide attackers.

Liverpool Starting Lineup: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, van Dijk, Robertson, Elliott, Fabinho, Henderson, Salah, Firmino, Diaz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.