Mason Mount and Trevoh Chalobah are back in the starting lineup while Timo Werner is on the bench as Chelsea get set to take on Leicester City.

Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel has made two changes to the side that was held to a draw by Burnley last time out for their Premier League encounter against Leicester City on Saturday.

The first of these three changes comes in the three-man defensive unit wherein Trevoh Chalobah gets a starting berth at the expense of Andreas Christensen. The Chelsea academy graduate partners with Thiago Silva and Antonio Rudiger, shielding Edouard Mendy in the Chelsea goal.

The midfield pairing of N’Golo Kante and Jorginho is untouched for the Blues, with the latter once again donning the captain’s armband. Meanwhile, Reece James and Ben Chilwell continue as the two wing-backs on the right and left sides, respectively.

There is a significant change in attack, though, with Mason Mount returning to the lineup after undergoing dental surgery. The England international replaces Ross Barkley and starts alongside Callum Hudson-Odoi in the final third, with Kai Havertz leading the line again. Timo Werner has also recovered from his injury and is named among the substitutes for Chelsea against Leicester.

Chelsea Starting Lineup: Mendy, Chalobah, Silva, Rudiger, James, Kante, Jorginho, Chilwell, Mount, Havertz, Hudson-Odoi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.