Mason Greenwood starts in place of Marcus Rashford while Victor Lindelof returns to the lineup as Manchester United get set to face Manchester City.

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has made three changes to the lineup that started against Atalanta in midweek for their Premier League blockbuster clash versus Manchester City.

The first of these three changes comes in the backline as the injured Raphael Varane makes way for Victor Lindelof, who has recovered from a knock to be passed fit. The Swede lines up alongside Eric Bailly and Harry Maguire in the three-man backline shielding David de Gea between the sticks for Manchester United.

The second change comes in the midfield department, where Paul Pogba, who is suspended for this clash, drops out to make way for Fred. The Brazilian pairs up with Scott McTominay in the middle of the park for the hosts against Manchester City while Aaron Wan-Bissaka and Luke Shaw occupy the wing-back slots. Bruno Fernandes takes up his usual No. 10 slot.

The third and final alteration has been made in the attacking unit where Marcus Rashford drops to the bench, making way for fellow Manchester United academy graduate Mason Greenwood. The youngster partners up with superstar Cristiano Ronaldo with Rashford, Jadon Sancho and Anthony Martial options from the bench. Edinson Cavani has been omitted from the matchday squad.

Manchester United Starting Lineup: De Gea, Bailly, Lindelof, Maguire, Wan-Bissaka, McTominay, Fred, Shaw, Fernandes, Greenwood, Ronaldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.