Curtis Jones and Sadio Mane return, while Diogo Jota misses out with a foot injury as Liverpool prepare to take on West Brom at the Hawthorns.

Jurgen Klopp has made four changes to the side that started in the 4-2 win over Manchester United earlier this week as Liverpool get set to lock horns with West Brom at the Hawthorns. There are no shuffles in goal, as expected, with Alisson Becker the undisputed choice for the Liverpool boss.

Up ahead in defence, Rhys Williams starts once again, with Nathaniel Phillips being his partner at the heart of Liverpool’s backline. Out wide, there is no looking past Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andrew Robertson as the two full-backs, who will be the chief source of creativity for the Reds.

The first change comes in midfield, where Georginio Wijnaldum makes way for Curtis Jones, who makes a rare start in the middle of the park for Liverpool. Fabinho and Thiago Alcantara, though, keep hold of their places, with Jones joining them in the three-man unit.

The second and final shuffle comes in the final third, where Diogo Jota misses out with a foot injury. Taking Jota’s place in the front trio is Sadio Mane, who partners Roberto Firmino and Mohamed Salah, with Ben Woodburn, Xherdan Shaqiri and Divock Origi being backup attacking options.

Liverpool Starting Lineup: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Rhys Williams, Phillips, Robertson, Jones, Fabinho, Thiago, Salah, Firmino, Mane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.