Hector Bellerin and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are back in the starting lineup as Arsenal prepare to take on Olympiacos at the Emirates.

Mikel Arteta has made five changes to the side that beat Tottenham Hotspur in the Premier League this past weekend as Arsenal get set to play hosts to Olympiacos in the UEFA Europa League Round of 16 second leg at the Emirates.

There are no shuffles in goal, where Bernd Leno retains his spot. The first change comes in defence, with Hector Bellerin coming in for Cedric Soares at right-back. David Luiz and Gabriel Magalhaes continue their partnership at the heart of the Arsenal defence while there is no replacing Kieran Tierney on the left flank.

Meanwhile, it looks like Arsenal are set up in a 4-3-3 formation and in midfield, Dani Ceballos and Mohamed Elneny start alongside Granit Xhaka, with Thomas Partey and Martin Odegaard essentially making way for the duo.

The final two changes come in attack, with one of those being forced on Arteta. Bukayo Saka is not available to take on Olympiacos, meaning Nicolas Pepe comes in for the English international on the right flank. On the left wing, Emile Smith Rowe starts again, with Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang replacing Alexandre Lacazette to lead the line for Arsenal.

Arsenal Starting Lineup: Leno, Bellerin, David Luiz, Gabriel, Tierney, Ceballos, Elneny, Xhaka, Pepe, Aubameyang, Smith Rowe

Comments 1

  1. I think this time arsenal has to thrash olympiacos 3-1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.