Nicolas Pepe starts again while David Luiz and Alexandre Lacazette are among those who return as Arsenal prepare to take on Molde in the UEFA Europa League.

Mikel Arteta has made eight changes to the side that started in the goalless draw with Leeds United in the Premier League, as Arsenal get set to lock horns with Mole in the UEFA Europa League. The first shuffle comes in goal, where Runar Alex Runarsson has replaced Bernd Leno.

The four-man defensive line has an entirely new look as well, with David Luiz and Shkodran Mustafi pairing up at the heart of the Arsenal defence, replacing Gabriel Magalhaes and Rob Holding. Luiz and Mustafi are flanked by Cedric Soares and Ainsley Maitland-Niles, who come in for Hector Bellerin and Kieran Tierney.

Arsenal seem to have lined up in a 4-4-2 formation against Molde and the four-man midfield unit sees Reiss Nelson start in place of the injured Willian on the left flank. Nicolas Pepe, though, retains his spot on the right wing, with Granit Xhaka and Joe Willock pairing up in the middle.

Finally, Alexandre Lacazette and Eddie Nketiah return as well, with the duo forming the strike partnership for Arsenal. Captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has not made the squad and gets some much-needed rest.

Arsenal Starting Lineup: Runarsson, Cedric, Mustafi, Luiz, Maitland-Niles, Pepe, Xhaka, Willock, Nelson, Nketiah, Lacazette

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.