Manchester United defender Eric Bailly makes a much-awaited return to the starting XI while Odion Ighalo is on the bench against Chelsea.

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has handed Eric Bailly his first start of the season in their Premier League game against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge. The Ivory Coast international has been out on the sidelines for a long time and will be hoping to make a strong impression upon his return.

Bailly partners Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw at the heart of the Manchester United defence, while Aaron Wan-Bissaka and Brandon Williams line up as the wing-backs on the right and left sides respectively. David de Gea mans the goal for the Red Devils against Chelsea.

Nemanja Matic, back from his suspension, starts in the middle of the park alongside Brazilian international Fred. January signing Bruno Fernandes slots in as the No. 10 for Manchester United, while Daniel James and Anthony Martial will operate as staggered forwards upfront.

Deadline day signing Odion Ighalo does not feature in the starting lineup for Manchester United against Chelsea, but is part of the matchday squad.

Manchester United Confirmed XI: de Gea; Bailly, Maguire, Shaw; Wan-Bissaka, Fred, Matic, Williams; Fernandes; James, Martial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.