Harry Maguire keeps his place in the starting XI as Ole Gunnar Solsjkaer makes nine changes ahead of Manchester United’s game against LASK in the Europa League.

Ole Gunnar Solsjkaer has made ten changes to the team that started the final Premier League game of the season against Leicester City for their reverse fixture against Linzer Athletik-Sport-Klub in the UEFA Europa League Round of 16.

Captain Harry Maguire and left-back Brandon Williams are the only ones that keep their place from that game and will be aided in defence by Eric Bailly and Timothy Fosu-Mensah who is expected to play at right-back.

This back-four will assume the responsibility to screen Sergio Romero in goal who starts ahead of David de Gea – a man who has not delivered the best of performances this season.

The double-pivot of Fred and Scott McTominay that started the first leg retain their spot in the centre of the park. Ahead of them, Jesse Lingard plays in the attacking midfield berth. The Englishman sealed and delivered a top-four place for Manchester United thanks to his goal in the 98th minute against Leicester that put the game to bed.

Juan Mata, who was on the scoresheet in the first leg, starts on the right-wing, partnering Daniel James who will feature on the left. The attack will be lead by Odion Ighalo, who has two goals and an assist in two starts in the Europa League for the Red Devils.

Manchester United Confirmed XI: Romero; Fosu-Mensah, Bailly, Maguire, Williams; McTominay, Fred; Mata, Lingard, James; Ighalo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.