Alexandre Lacazette gets recalled to the starting lineup in place of Eddie Nketiah, while Hector Bellerin also starts against Leicester City.

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta has made two changes to the side that defeated Wolves last time out, for the Premier League clash against Leicester City on Tuesday night.

The Arsenal boss has stuck with the same three-man backline that started last time out, with David Luiz, Shkodran Mustafi and Sead Kolasinac all starting in front of Emiliano Martinez.

The first change comes in the right wing-back slot where Hector Bellerin gets recalled, in place of Cedric Soares. Kieran Tierney is retained as the left-sided wing-back, while Granit Xhaka and Dani Ceballos continue as the central midfield partnership for the home side.

Bukayo Saka, who scored the opening goal against Wolves, continues on the right flank, while captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang holds on to his spot on the left.

The second change comes in the centre-forward slot as Alexandre Lacazette, who scored after coming on from the bench against Wolves, gets the nod over Eddie Nketiah. Nicolas Pepe, who missed the last game due to the birth of his child is back in the squad and is named among the substitutes.

Arsenal Confirmed XI: Martinez; Mustafi, Luiz, Kolasinac; Bellerin, Ceballos, Xhaka, Tierney; Saka, Lacazette, Aubameyang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.