Odion Ighalo makes his first start for Manchester United while Scott McTominay and Eric Bailly also feature in the starting lineup against Club Brugge.

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has handed January signing Odion Ighalo his full debut in the UEFA Europa League Round of 32 second leg contest against Club Brugge. Ighalo, who has made three substitute appearances so far, replaces Anthony Martial as the lone striker, with the Frenchman completely omitted from the matchday squad.

Bruno Fernandes also gets the nod for Manchester United in the No. 10 role, after featuring as a substitute in the first leg in Belgium. The Portuguese playmaker is flanked by Daniel James and Juan Mata, with Mason Greenwood, who started in the weekend win against Watford, dropping to the bench.

In midfield, Scott McTominay starts for Manchester United against Brugge, having marked his return from injury with a substitute appearance at the weekend. The academy graduate is partnered by the in-form Fred in the double pivot, with Nemanja Matic benched.

Aaron Wan-Bissaka and Luke Shaw have been retained in the full-back slots by Solskjaer while Manchester United captain Harry Maguire keeps his place in defence. Eric Bailly, who has not featured since making his comeback from injury against Chelsea, comes into the side though at the expense of Victor Lindelof. Sergio Romero starts in goal ahead of David de Gea.

Manchester United Confirmed XI: Romero; Wan-Bissaka, Bailly, Maguire, Shaw; McTominay, Fred; Mata, Fernandes, James; Ighalo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.