Jurgen Klopp has opted against making any changes to the Liverpool starting eleven that defeated Arsenal last weekend for the match against Burnley.

Jurgen Klopp had mentioned in his pre-match conference that, at maximum, the manager will be looking to make ‘very small changes’ to the squad that will take the field against Burnley. But, as it seems, there is no change at all from the eleven that won 3-1 over Arsenal.

Adrian continues to deputise in goal for Liverpool in Alisson’s absence, who isn’t expected to be back any sooner. The contentious point is Klopp keeping Trent Alexander-Arnold in the lineup, despite suggestions from pundits that the manager will likely bring the more defensive minded Joe Gomez in for the academy ace.

Joel Matip, Virgil van Dijk and Andrew Robertson are the ones completing the back four. In midfield, Fabinho slots in at the number 6 role at the base of it, with Jordan Henderson in the squad as well. The Englishman though, will act as a number 8, with Georginio Wijanldum completing the midfield trio, with James Milner having to make do with a place on the bench.

The forward line is the one where changes are least expected, with Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah making up the numbers in attack.

Liverpool Starting XI: Adrian; Alexander-Arnold, Matip, van Dijk, Robertson; Henderson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum; Salah, Firmino, Sane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.