Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has made seven changes to the team that started in the Merseyside derby at the weekend, for his team’s trip to Burnley.

Liverpool superstar Mohamed Salah has been dropped to the bench for their midweek clash against Burnley at Turf Moor. The Egyptian is joined by fellow attacker Roberto Firmino on the bench, while Sadio Mane misses out completely with an injury.

Daniel Sturridge, Divock Origi and Xherdan Shaqiri form the attacking trident for the Reds. Wholesale changes have been made in the midfield as well, with Jordan Henderson returning, along with James Milner and Naby Keita.

Joe Gomez starts at right-back in place of Trent Alexander-Arnold, with Alberto Moreno and Joel Matip also getting rare starts in defence for Liverpool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.