FIFA has revealed the list of nominations for the 2016 edition of the Puskas award.

The nominees for Puskas Award, the annual award to recognize the most aesthetically beautiful goal scored in year, has been confirmed by FIFA. The list contains strikes from Barcelona stars Lionel Messi & Neymar as well the Hal-Robson Kanu goal that caught the imagination of everyone in the 2016 Euros.

Football fans from across the world can cast their votes on FIFA’s official website for their favorite goal among the nominees. The list will be cut down to final three depending upon the votes and the eventual winner will be announced on 9th January 2017, during their annual mega event.

Here’s the complete list for 2016 Puskas award, along with their stunning goals that earned them the nomination:

Mario Gaspar (ESP) – 13.11.2015, Spain v. England, international friendly

Hlompho Kekana (RSA) – 26.03.2016, Cameroon v. South Africa, Africa Cup of Nations qualifier

Marlone (BRA) – 21.04.2016, Corinthians v. Cobresal, Copa Libertadores

Lionel Messi (ARG) – 21.06.2016, USA v. Argentina, Copa América Centenario semi-final

Neymar (BRA) – 08.11.2015, Barcelona v. Villarreal, La Liga (Spain)

Saúl Ñíguez (ESP) – 27.04.2016, Atlético Madrid v. Bayern Munich, UEFA Champions League​

Hal Robson-Kanu (WAL) – 01.07.2016, Wales v. Belgium, UEFA EURO 2016

Daniuska Rodríguez (VEN) – 14.03.2016, Venezuela v. Colombia, South American U-17 Women’s Football Championship

Simon Skrabb (FIN) – 31.10.2015, Gefle v. Åtvidaberg, Allsvenskan league, Sweden

Mohd Faiz Subri (MAS) – 16.02.2016, Penang v. Pahang, Malaysia Super League​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.